Virgin Soldiers: Watching the World

Label/DistributionMetal for Melbourne
Musical styleHeavy Metal
Additional infolyric insert
Rarity grading
4 out of 6 - Incredibly rare!


Follow up long player to their great self titled MLP. Traditional metal well played with some catchy hooks such as the self endorsed opener Virgin Soldiers, Live It Up, Burn The House Down & Too Young which could have been the albums single. Things lay back a notch on the reflective Party's Over and the albums highlight title track and loser Watching The World. Hell Night gets a tad more technical, the first part of the piece is a blazing instrumental reminiscent of Iron Maiden Loss for Words before a demonic voice introduces us into a moody atmospheric metal landscape of harmonized vocals and some hell tasty axe work. One For The Road throws up a boogie rock classic metal hybrid while Breakin' Loose pumps out a lethal double bass drum backbone. Watching The World is a complete and diverse no frills metal LP devoid of vocal histrionics, hairspray or posturing for people who enjoy it played straight up.

1) Virgin Soldiers
2) Too Young
3) Burn The House Down
4) Party's Over
5) Hell Night

1) Never Too Late
2) One For The Road
3) Live It Up
4) Breakin' Loose
5) Watching The World

Created / updated: 2011-01-17
Dave Harrison