Nothing Sacred: Let us prey

Musical styleSpeed Metal
Additional infoGatefold-sleeve w/lyrics
Rarity grading
3 out of 6 - Extremely rare!


Melbourne metal band issued on the same label as other Aussie sought after collectable S.A.S., Renegade, Taipan. A raw production follow up to the Death Wish EP released 3 years previous sees the band encompassing thrash (Dogs of War), melodic moments (No Tomorrow, Guardian), double kick (War Heads, This Is War), traditional elements (Grey Slayer, The Dark, Thousand Years Gone) & mellow bits (Sir Megma, Damaged). The title track & a faithful rendition of S.O.D.'s Freddy Kruger are indicative to the musical path the band were headed down (thrash) before disbanding, guitarist Wooley to later take rank in Hobbs Angel Of Death. Certainly one of the earliest exponents of the style in Oz land.

1) War Heads
2) Sir Magma
3) Dogs Of War
4) No Tomorrow
5) This Is War
6) Grey Slayer

1) The Dark
2) Thousand Years Gone
3) Let Us Prey
4) Guardian
5) Freddy Kruger
6) Damaged

Created / updated: 2011-01-17
Dave Harrison